High Crimes

High Crimes

Door

Contacteer de verkoper

Prijs

POTK

Uitgeverij

Luitingh - Sijthoff

ISBN Nummer

9789046705414

Taal

Nederlands

Boekbinding

Softcover

Staat

Gebruikt

Deel dit zoekertje

Omschrijving

A notorious mob boss may take Stephanie out if she doesn't take him down first... Stephanie Plum must up her game in Takedown Twenty, the hilarious twentieth adventure in the fiery Stephanie Plum series by bestselling author Janet Evanovich. The perfect read for fans of Harlan Coben and Lee Child. Praise for Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'Making trouble and winning hearts' (USA Today); 'Sharp dialogue, a little slapstick and a little romance' (The Sunday Times); 'Highly enjoyable... who can resist?' (Chicago Tribune). Someone is killing old women and leaving them in dumpsters, and Stephanie's risking the wrath of the local police by investigating behind their backs. And to top that, her latest bounty is the town's much-beloved vicious mobster, 'Uncle Sunny' Sunucchi. Stephanie doesn't mind (that much) that the local Godfather is her boyfriend Morelli's actual godfather - but since they are almost her in-laws, she could do with the Family not trying to kill her for a while... What readers are saying about Takedown Twenty: 'Lively and funny. All the usual characters, with Stephanie getting into trouble both at work and with her love life' 'Janet Evanovich does it again, pure comedy. She never fails to deliver' 'I am often to be found howling with laughter with tears rolling down my face whenever I read one of Janet Evanovich's books!'

Verkoper

Ines Boel

Online sinds donderdag 02/01/2020 12:48 en 27 keer bekeken

Reactie achterlaten

Heb je interesse in dit zoekertje? Dan kan je via dit formulier in contact komen met de verkoper.

Naam + Voornaam mag niet leeg zijn
E-mail adres mag niet leeg zijn
Beschrijving mag niet leeg zijn